What our customer say about us

We’re dedicated to ensuring each and every customer leaves our HiQ centre happy. We like to think we succeed - but you don’t have to take our word for it. Find out what our customers have to say about us below.

Write your own review

Customer Reviews

George Worship posted this review on

George Worship gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

I'd driven 180 miles to Crewe for an early meeting and had picked up a nail in a tyre along the way. I called HiQ and was supported right away by Darren who started the process of ordering in a new tyre. I was able to make my return journey the next day exactly as planned. I had no option but to replace the tyre given where the nail was but Darren and HiQ offered me a decent price and excellent service - both of which I am very pleased to be able to recommend.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Rachel Basford posted this review on

Rachel Basford gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Called in on the off chance that a Tyre could be checked. Seen straight away by extremely efficient and friendly staff. Will be returning when my MOT is due without doubt . Customer service 10/10

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

S pinnington posted this review on

S pinnington gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Top service, good manners, efficient. My car's air conditioning and heater have never worked so well. My car is 17 years old, wouldn't swop it for anything, but the heater and air-con were very weak. I took it in and they agreed to test for leaks before it was re-gassed. Well whatever they did was marvelous, the air con is like any new car and the heater also works wonderfully well. Fair price, good information and I feel they are Trustwothy.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Sue Riley posted this review on

Sue Riley gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

As always the staff at Crewe were as helpful as ever. Took my car at 8:30 for its MOT was rang at 10:30 to tell me it needed new brake pads.It was done by 12. Excellent service

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Carol Young posted this review on

Carol Young gave HiQ Crewe 4/5

I had 2 new tyres fitted at Crewe hiq following recommendation from my Auntie. The price was the most competitive in the area (1 quote was twice the price) and there was no need to haggle which was very refreshing. Staff were friendly and polite and honest - felt like I got a great service.

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Carol Young posted this review on

Carol Young gave HiQ Crewe 4/5

I had 2 new tyres fitted at Crewe hiq following recommendation from my Auntie. The price was the most competitive in the area (1 quote was twice the price) and there was no need to haggle which was very refreshing. Staff were friendly and polite and honest - felt like I got a great service.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Howard Smith posted this review on

Howard Smith gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

I purchased a set of 4 tyres using the web store, on arrival I noticed that this branch also carried out MOT testing. As the car was also due its MOT I asked if it could be booked in. I was told that if I could wait another 2 hours it could be done there and then. Just went a look around Crewe shopping centre, had breakfast, received a call exactly 2 hours later to say... all done... Perfect service. Very competitive prices... Will definitely use HiQ again... Only problem... spent too much in the shopping centre..!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Gail Rosier posted this review on

Gail Rosier gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Due to feedback given by another garage I was convinced I needed 4 new tyres. I took my car to HiQ to be told I didn't need any new tyres and they all have a lot more wear. I also had a slow puncture which I told them about and said I needed a new tyre, the technician looked at the tyre and repaired it for £19.99. It's reassuring to know that when I take my car to a garage I can trust them and not have to question the advise given. The service given is the way garages should be run!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Lucy Barker posted this review on

Lucy Barker gave HiQ Crewe 4/5

I had my car mot'd with you last year and was pleased with the service and price hence why I've been back this year, the man I dealt with was very good at explaining what gets done and what were extras if I was interested in any, I felt like I understood what was happening as being a girl I don't normally have a clue. I knew there was a offer on mot till the end of the month and being on a budget (on maternity leave) that was important to me. I will definitely come back again

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Phil Baddeley posted this review on

Phil Baddeley gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

I have been using HiQ in Crewe since it was opened. I used to use Bristol St Motors but HiQ are head and shoulders above that company. They are more customer friendly, courteous, polite and most of all HONEST. If I have a problem with my car, I know I can drop it off and have the job done. Not jobs, job, the job I took the car in for. B.S. Motors have charged me for jobs not required before now and so have other garages. Earlier this year my alternator needed replacing, B.S.Motors quoted me £120 more than HiQ. My latest problem I thought would cost me £200 as I love to compare prices and knowing that HiQ would beat anyone I just take it there without asking the price. Latest job cost £30 because of their honesty. That £170 less than the cheapest garage quote. I can't praise these guys enough, and I know where I will be taking this and any other vehicle for as long as I have one.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Rosie Carey posted this review on

Rosie Carey gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Quick, efficient, friendly service. Reasonable prices.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Gemma Clarke posted this review on

Gemma Clarke gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Took my car here for mot it failed on something I expected they fixed the problem very quickly and got is passed in not time all for a very cheap price very happy with this and will definitely been returning again for next mot , staff were also very excellent as well

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Dave Lanes posted this review on

Dave Lanes gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Fast and very efficient service and tyre changing. Nice pleasant staff ,well done

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Sue Riley posted this review on

Sue Riley gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

I phoned at 9 am Thursday 3rd September needing an MOT ASAP got my car there for 9:15 and by 12:15 it was completed excellent service Thank you

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Dom Graham posted this review on

Dom Graham gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Found HiQ Crewe through "My Car Needs A.com." The team were fantastic, excellent customer service and a good level of information about what action they are proposing to take and the results during fault finding. Based on my experience, I have decided to use HiQ Crewe for my annual service now for both of my vehicles.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Nicki Murray posted this review on

Nicki Murray gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Only popped in to enquire about tyre price, ended up getting a brand new tyre fitted there and then for a great price, not only that I also got to have a photo taken with the lovely famous Andrew Paul. so over all my experience was amazing. Thank you HiQ Nicki XX

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Andrew Paul posted this review on

Andrew Paul gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

A big thank you to Andy Bucknall, Darron Lear and their excellent team. Fast efficient and informative service in a difficult situation. I can't recommend them highly enough!! Well done!!! Andrew Paul

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Dave Williams posted this review on

Dave Williams gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Excellent, efficient service - needed MOT carrying out, rang at 9am and car had passed MOT by 11am - Happy Days!

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Alan Mckeown posted this review on

Alan Mckeown gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

I called into the garage without an appointment and despite being busy and a staff member down I had new tyres, tracking and some neat welding work done within 1 day. The standard of work was very good, all the staff were very polite and helpful and overall I had a good experience. Darren also offered me advice on maintenance etc as I asked many unrelated questions to the work actually being done. Highly recommend and will be returning again in future.

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Vicki posted this review on

Vicki gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

I needed 2 new tyres for my Directors car and rang around a few garages in Crewe.  Not one garage in Crewe could supply me with the tyres, as I needed them for that day.  I spoke to Darren, who assured me he would get them in for 3.00pm and to bring in the car then.  He absolutely delivered and I was all done within 45 minutes. Thank you to Darren and his team for all their help!

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Kevin Gravestock posted this review on

Kevin Gravestock gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Excellent and professional service. Made you feel welcome and told you what was needed. I had a service and 2 tyres on one car and 2 tyres on my car. Staff are friendly would definitely recommend them to friends. 

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Elizabeth C posted this review on

Elizabeth C gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

On 30/3/2015 I got a flat tyre and was within 100 meters of the HiQ shop, so I drove in.  I passed it often but had never used it.  I was hurrying to the hospital to visit my husband who had just had an operation so I was really panicking that I wouldn't get to see him.  They changed my tyre so quickly and in no more than 6 minutes I was on my way.  They were so helpful and pleasant I will not dream of going anywhere else for tyres.

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Sharon Young posted this review on

Sharon Young gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

What can I say other than Fab, Fab, Fab.  Flat tyre on my Horsebox meant I would miss a training day if I couldn't get it fixed.  Enter HiQ mobile tyre service to my rescue.  An absolutely first class customer service that came to me at my convenience.  Tyre replaced in no time, with pressure checks on my other tyres to ensure I'm travelling safely.  I would absolutely recommend HiQ in Crewe to anyone looking for a quality professional job.

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Gillian J posted this review on

Gillian J gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

My exhaust broke on Saturday morning and I took my car in in the hope that it could be fixed Asap as I needed to get to brum that afternoon. Darren the manager was lovely and very helpful. My car was fixed before 1pm even tho they were very busy that day and the price I paid was brilliant value for money. I will certainly use HiQ again as it's often hard to find reliable mechanics. Thanks guys for your hard work! 

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Cherie posted this review on

Cherie gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Brilliant service and excellent prices! 

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Rob Evans posted this review on

Rob Evans gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

The guys at the Crewe branch were brilliant. Very professional & upfront about things found on my car. The turnaround time to get me back on the road was great too. Thanks again.

3 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

JIM BAKER posted this review on

JIM BAKER gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

I have already been back for tyres and brakes because I had such excellent service on the first occasion. My car   broke down, at c. 5pm,.with a burst tyre near Crewe in June  and having tried a national company wihout success I found HIQ and they went out of their way to sort out my problem and got me safely on my way. I live c.20 miles away but I was so impressed with the service that i went back last week for new back tyres!. Once again the service was superb.. Thank you.

3 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Steve Farrer posted this review on

Steve Farrer gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Took my car in for Timing Belt change, the price was well below main dealer prices, it was completed in the time stated, also a safety check revealed that the rear brake shoes had worn low but Darren stated that as they had replaced them only 6 months ago he had replaced them again with new pads and under warranty. Top marks for that customer service. 

3 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Scott Williams posted this review on

Scott Williams gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

As always top quality service from Darren and the guys very quick service and always give 100 percent

3 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Simon posted this review on

Simon gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Dropped my car off on the Thursday and was initally told my be Monday to pick my car up as were having to wait for parts. Rang on the Friday morning to be told the part was coming in that day and should be complete by end of the day. Great service and very friendly staff who use time and time again and very good rates compared to others.... Simon BMW 320D

3 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

mrs cope posted this review on

mrs cope gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Top class service, very helpful and friendly service would highly recommend to others, excellent job and no problems always there to help you thank you very much eill be back soon

3 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Vladimir Zbozinek posted this review on

Vladimir Zbozinek gave HiQ Crewe 1/5

Brightly shining example of how to be ripped off easy in two steps. The repair of the car that should cost me 35 pound [the AA access] cost me 286.96 pound [the full repair cost]:1] make an assessment that excludes the AA coverage and participation2] invoice the price that would not be accepted by the AA- The boss of HiQ knew that the alternator was "tear and wear" and not broken without seeing it and I would have to pay the full repair. How he could knew that it had not been exchanged just a year ago?- I made a several calls to the AA untill I spoke to the person who dealt with this case: my policy covers this part exchange but depends on garage's report. - I was invoiced 35 pound for diagnostic check although they have the AA engineer's report. The second item on the invoice is "Alternator (new unit)" for 251.96 pound [part number and labour not clearly specified]. Part inself cost between 85 and 140 pound for end user.- Even if the expensive one was bought and they were working dead slow [coffee break included], replacing the unit in 30 minutes gives them NICE labour rate TWO HUNDRED British pound per hour.AVOID IF YOU CAN! I could not. I was broken down and this garage was the AA patrol choice.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Andy Bucknall replied on

Dear Vladimir Zbozinek,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit, We are sorry to hear that our service has not fully met your expectations on this occasion.

When a vehicle is recovered to us by an AA roadside patrol, we are required to examine the vehicle and confirm the roadside patrol diagnosis. Our findings confirmed that your alternator was not charging your battery and that the drive belt fitted to the alternator was frayed/cracked and therefore unserviceable. We then reported our findings back to the AA for them to make their decision under the terms of your policy.

We strive to keep our prices as competitive as possible, when dealing with critical electrical components; we would always recommend that only new OE (Original Equipment) equivalent parts are used. The AA also requires that if we source parts on their behalf then they should be OE equivalent.

Our records show that you were contacted by telephone and informed that as your alternator had failed due to wear and tear it was not covered by your policy. At that time you authorised the following repairs by us. New Bosh Alternator £146.64, New Drive Belt £26.93, ICME Labour 0.7hrs £36.40 Total £209.97 + VAT = £251.96 as charged.

You were charged £35 including VAT for diagnostic checks. This should in fact have been charged as your excess if the AA had accepted your claim. Because your claim was rejected this charge should not have been made. We appreciate that this is not ideal, and would offer our apologies for your inconvenience. Now we are aware of this, we will be refunding £35

We hope that you may still feel able to consider us for your future needs.

Kindest Regards:

HiQ Crewe.

Martin Lane posted this review on

Martin Lane gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Excellent customer service and work carried out quickly and professionally. Would highly recommend.

3 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Grahame Barnett posted this review on

Grahame Barnett gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Friendly helpful staff.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Janet Brunsdon posted this review on

Janet Brunsdon gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

I wanted a quote for a new tyre. I spoke to Darren, who was very helpful, even giving me directions to the garage. His Customer Service was second to none, he was polite, informative and helpful at all times.

4 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Debra Cole posted this review on

Debra Cole gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Very friendly service, informed of all work that was required to be carried out. Provided with costs and full price on request and confirmed before work was carried out.

3 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Heather Spencer posted this review on

Heather Spencer gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

I have been a customer of HiQ Crewe for a number of years. They offer an excellent service. Prices for servicing and MOT are always quoted in advance and where other work is required I am always contacted to be advised of the cost for any additional parts and labour before this is carried out. I have always found them to be very helpful, honest and reliable. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

6 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

roy mayer posted this review on

roy mayer gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

I called into crewe HIQ after my anti roll bar snapped on my way to work and i ts fair to say the treatment I received was exceptional. When I arrived they were very busy but I was immediatley  put at ease, they explained  what the problem was and not only quoted me a price for the work but  also explained  the cost of  parts ,labour etc.. I was also told how long the work would take to complete if they were to start the work.... Within minutes the parts had arrived and my repairs were started while  I was enjoying my complimentary coffee... To my delight the repairs were completed on time and I was able to continue on my way again...... Even though i live in Stoke On Trent ( about 20 miles from the garage ) If ever I need any work on my car in the future I Shall have no hesitation in going back, and would highly recommend Crewe HIQ to anyone.... many thanks to Darren and his team

4 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Trevor Tutt posted this review on

Trevor Tutt gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Excellent service

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Craig Chesters posted this review on

Craig Chesters gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Fantastic service in and out in no time, and cheaper by far than what I had been quoted somewhere else!!

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Steve Farrer posted this review on

Steve Farrer gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Darron and Lawrence treated me fairly and with respect, they saved me a great deal of money rather than paying main dealer prices. Will certainly trust them with any work required on my car without the fear of being overcharged..Well done to them all..

3 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Scott Williams posted this review on

Scott Williams gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Top class guys very friendly and knowledgable nothing is too much trouble and the price is always right

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Diana rhodes posted this review on

Diana rhodes gave HiQ Crewe 2/5

Mot test cost £39.95 visual retest of 10minutes £25.00. Absolutely disgusted at the cost especially because the family friend who recommended I go there did not pay near that amount and I don't see why I should pay more. 

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

beth replied on

retest fees are standard practice at all testing stations if car is removed from testing station and work done elsewhere (to save money).restests still cost the garage money in wages and running costs . if car remains at testing station and work is done by them there is no retest fee applied . the garage has followed Vosa policy to the letter .but hey you cannot please everyone if they want something for NOTHING . what a world we live eh.

Joe replied on

She must have been really pissed to post comment , right.

Treat all customers with dignity and respect and maybe, just maybe your business with prosper.

Peter posted this review on

Peter gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Never thought about using HiQ before, but when passing saw advert for aircon recharge on signage. Just what I needed as system was not working as well as it should. Phoned to confirm price - £45.00 and just bring it in. Took about an hour as quoted. Now good as new!! Very good job.  Well done to you all.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Dave posted this review on

Dave gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

2tyres and mot done from walking in to driving off in 1.30minutes .

I didn't have booking .great service and friendly chaps ....would use again for sure 

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Hannon posted this review on

Hannon gave HiQ Crewe 1/5

we purchased tyers that went down after two days and they blamed the rims because they had been damaged. But they were told that we had hit a pot hole and damaged our tyer so who was at fault when the were told ???

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Geraldine posted this review on

Geraldine gave HiQ Crewe 5/5

Great guys and brilliant service.

4 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Write a Review

*Information we'll definitely need

*
*
*
1

1 This data will only be used for contacting you to discuss your review in more detail.

Rating *

Have you already visited this centre? *

If you have visited HiQ Crewe before let us know what you thought using the questions below - we'd really appreciate your feedback.

What made you choose HiQ Crewe? *

Thinking about your visit, how would you rate your level of satisfaction? *

Based on your visit, how would you rate our staff? *

Would you use HiQ Crewe again? *

Would you recommend HiQ Crewe to a friend or family member? *

*
*

Write a review for your local HiQ centre

  1. No purchase necessary. To enter the prize draw simply complete the feedback form telling us about your HiQ experience and submit this online within 90 days of your invoice date. Only entries received on the official form will be deemed valid.
  2. This competition is open to all UK residents aged 18 years or over, excluding HiQ/Goodyear Dunlop Tyres UK Limited employees and their immediate families, participating tyre dealers and their employees, Goodyear Dunlop and HiQ agents and anyone professionally connected with the promotion.
  3. Only one entry per household per visit.
  4. Offer ends 31st December 2016.
  5. No cash alternative is available and all rewards are non transferable.
  6. A winner will be selected at random under independent supervision from all valid entries on a monthly basis.
  7. The first entry selected will win £100 in Love2Shop vouchers redeemable as outlined in the voucher suppliers terms and conditions.
  8. The promoter's decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into.
  9. The winner will be notified by telephone/email within 7 days of the draw date.
  10. Winners may be required to provide a copy of their original HiQ invoice to confirm their entry is valid before any prize is released.
  11. No cash alternative or other alternative prizes are available, except that in the event of circumstances outside of its control, the promoter reserves the right to award similar prizes of equal or greater value.
  12. By entering this promotion all participants understand that HiQ may use comments for marketing purposes, including publication of feedback data on HiQ Online unless they have specifically requested otherwise.
  13. By entering this promotion all participants will be deemed to have accepted and be bound by these terms and conditions. All entry instructions form part of these terms and conditions.
  14. The name and county of the winner will be made available on request to those enclosing a stamped addressed envelope to HiQ Thank You Promotion, HiQ Customer Care, FREEPOST MID21236, Wolverhampton WV5 7BR.
  15. The winner may be required to take part in related publicity.
  16. Promoter HiQ/Goodyear Dunlop UK Tyres Limited, TyreFort, 88-98 Wingfoot Way, Erdington, Birmingham B24 9HY