What our customer say about us

We’re dedicated to ensuring each and every customer leaves our HiQ centre happy. We like to think we succeed - but you don’t have to take our word for it. Find out what our customers have to say about us below.

Write your own review

Customer Reviews

Vikki Miles posted this review on

Vikki Miles gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

The staff at Guildford HiQ are fantastic, polite and efficient. I took my car in for it's annual service and MOT in June which was extremely good value based on a Gold Major Service and comparable price at a dealership. Unfortunately, I picked up a dirty batch of diesel not long after which caused a couple of issues with miss firing at 50mph+. I initially approached KwikFit as I needed a fix asap - whose Master Technician after listening to my issue quite bluntly said, "don't know if I can fix that and doesn't sound like much of a problem". Leaving me feeling rather stupid and almost felt like I was 'imagining' a problem. So I did what I should have done first and rang HiQ, Sean listened to my explanation, fitted me in next day and called within two hours with a possible diagnosis and a price to fix it (less than £70). They'd tested it and replicated the problem I was experiencing. At no point did Sean make me feel how KwikFit did, their investigation was thorough and after having the fuel filter replaced, assured me that they'd been out several times to see if the issue was still there. I'm glad to say it wasn't, car is running like a dream with no misfires, and fuel economy back up to normal. My advice, give HiQ a try, you won't be disappointed.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Will Woodward posted this review on

Will Woodward gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

First visit to HiQ, based on a reccomendation from another local mechanic, for a full geometry check, wheel alignment and balancing. Sean (the boss) was very helpful and got my car driving straight where 2 other companies had failed to do so! Very pleased and highly reccomended!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

KELLIE LEMARQUAND posted this review on

KELLIE LEMARQUAND gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

I was worried about my tyres as I had been to another garage and they said to me my tyres were very dangerous and illegal and suggested that I change all 4, with me only replacing them 8months ago! so I went to HI-Q in Guildford and asked the manager if he could check my tyres not saying that I had been somewhere else first, he put my car strait up on the ramp 5 minutes later my car was parked back outside and the manager told me that my tyres where on 7mm on the back and 6mm on the front and they were in excellent condition, he also don't the tyre pressures. I am so relieved and cant express how thankful I am, I will always be bringing my car to HI-Q for any future work needed Thank you so much Kellie

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Ralph Wilkins posted this review on

Ralph Wilkins gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

Had the wheel alignment done on my wifes car was very pleased with the result. I also took my car there and they road tested it first and then adjusted it road tested again then did a final adjustment until they were happy with it. Other places i have used in the past have done a adjustment and sent me on my way . I then find the steering wheel off centre (very annoying.) Very happy with the service.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

anna kaffalaha posted this review on

anna kaffalaha gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

Thanks fot the excellent care to our familys car's, my sons, my husband and my car. kind regard im so happy i bought you pizza

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

kellie brown posted this review on

kellie brown gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

Excellent service, quick, polite and professional. thanks guys kellie x

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

alan spittle posted this review on

alan spittle gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

We have been using this hi-q garage for many years with different staff turn around but the level of service has always remained high, i am so greatful to have hi-q there for when im in need. A special thank you to Sean Duncan who is always polite and professional thank you again a loyal customer

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Gary Wassell posted this review on

Gary Wassell gave HiQ Guildford 1/5

Had 4 x £300+ tyres changed about 18 months to 2 years ago, with 2 of the four taken off being almost brand new still, so kept them with a verbal agreement from the HiQ Guildford staff that the 2 tyres could be refitted free of charge as necessary since I was purchasing 4 new tyres. Now asking for the two tyres to be refitted as per the verbal agreement, and the Guildford staff refuse. Very disappointing service, and I'll be getting my tyres changed elsewhere in future (I have 4 cars to look after, a Jaguar XKR, Range Rover Sport, a Mini and a Skoda Octavia - that's a lot of tyres I get through each year).

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Sean Duncan replied on

Hi im sorry for the confusion on this subject, im the new branch manager you spoke to on the day, but i cant commit to do work on your vehicle free of charge on the basis on a verbal agreemant you had with the previos staff. I pride myself in excellent customer service and im sorry you had this bad experience. Kind Regards Sean Duncan

Steve Granville posted this review on

Steve Granville gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

I chose HiQ Guildford because it's near my work, they offer a wide range of services and a couple of years ago I had an oil pressure issue with my old car and they took a look at it, changed the oil and gave me advice on what further action to take and didn't charge me for all that help. I've since been back twice this year, in January had my MOT and then today had 2 new tyres fitted to my Audi A4. Each time the work has been carried out in the time frame given, I was phoned when I was told I would be and the price was really good. The staff are friendly and they don't do any work that isn't necessary but give straightforward advice to provide cost-effective solutions. I will be taking my car back next month for a service and highly recommend the reliable mechanics and first class customer service.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Ineke Kuyken posted this review on

Ineke Kuyken gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

HiQ in Guildford continue to surpass expectations. I recently had trouble with my car battery and popped in. They checked there and then and replaced the battery while I waited. I later had to return for another query I had with the car radio, and again, they were quick to help and resolve the problem. The team are friendly, approachable and efficient. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Tom Long posted this review on

Tom Long gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

I have always been very happy with the high level of service I receive from Hiq Guildford. I will continue to recommend them, as per previous years as a thank you for the continued great service!!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Emma Louise posted this review on

Emma Louise gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

My Car needed Brakes and a Tyre. The price was good, the work was done quickly and the staff were very good.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Anabelle Rooke posted this review on

Anabelle Rooke gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

I had my car serviced and an mot done by Hiq in Guildford and was very impressed. The centre was clean and the staff were so polite. They even washed my car! Thank you

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Andrew Barrie posted this review on

Andrew Barrie gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

This garage was so helpful when my car broke down. It was late and I was stranded in Guildford. They managed to get the parts and fix the car the same afternoon. They could not have been more helpful and professional.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Jeff Hills posted this review on

Jeff Hills gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

I only had part of my exhaust replaced, it was carried out professionally not saying that I needed any other parts replacing. The guys there are very professional and the work place extremely clean and tidy. Work carried out to time and would use them in future as they are so knowledgable about their work.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Jeanette Rowell posted this review on

Jeanette Rowell gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

I visited HIQ due to an emergency. They were so polite, professional and helpful and although I was not booked in, they ensured my car problem was dealt with immediately. I cannot thank them enough.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Lauren Smoothy posted this review on

Lauren Smoothy gave HiQ Guildford 1/5

After using this garage to have my tyres changed which I knew was needed they told me that my brakes were very worn and they could 'sort them out for me next week'. I always have all other work done by the car manufacture garage and lucky was already book in for a service and MOT with them for a few days later. I asked them to look at the brakes and explained what I had been told by HIQ Guildford. They totally disagreed, I had only replaced both front a rear brake pads less than 12 months ago and they showed me the brake pads and I could see they had hardly been used and in fact I have done less than 2000 miles since they had been changed. I feel the HIQ told me that they were 'very worn' to try and get more work out of me . Very upset

4 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Sean Duncan replied on

Hi there my name is Sean and i am the new Banch Manager, im so sorry to here about your experience at my branch and cant comment on the previous staff, but im dissapointed to here this, if you would like to try us again i can guarantee you will not be dissapointed with the service, the vehicle checks i.e brake work all go down on a written check sheet with measurments to back up any work required. again im sorry for your bad experience and look forward to possibly seeing you in the future. kind regards Sean Duncan

Gary Bartlett posted this review on

Gary Bartlett gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

The staff are always welcoming and the service is excellent and very professional.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Julie posted this review on

Julie gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

An excellent service provided, really pleased with the professional advice I was given and the speed itbwas carried outin also I think sometimes when Women go into a Garage you are treated as if you dont know anything but at all times I was treated with 100% respect and got an Excellent job carried out on my car. Really would recommend HiQ.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Ian Hunter posted this review on

Ian Hunter gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

My BMW "failed" it's MOT with the franchise dealer I bought it from under questionalble circumstances and they quoted me £600 to pass it.  I was recommended HIQ, they took the car in the next day, did the work that was needed and was 50% cheaper - customer service from Steve was fantastic. Really impressed with these guys, what an absolute gem of a company.  They have a new customer for life in me. Thanks Steve.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

James posted this review on

James gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

I've been using HiQ in Guildford for years and have recommended to countless people.  Last week I had a complicated and puzzling problem with the car which meant returning to HiQ on four occasions after the initial work was done.  Daniel and Steve remained positive and helpful throughout, and what should have been a nightmare was actually a good experience! Trust is very important in an industry where customers generally don't have mechanical expertise, and need to have faith that (sometimes expensive) work carried out behind the scenes is as described.  HiQ Guildford have an open and straightforward approach to dealing with customers, and they always explain the work they have done before returning the car, which is why I will continue to recommend them.

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

S Ma posted this review on

S Ma gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

My car vibrates at high speed and I have been to many garages in Guildford to find out the reason, small ones and big chained-company ones, and couldnt find out why. Didnt realise HiQ is near where I live until I drove past one day and just popped in and had a check about the vibration. Within 10 minutes the guy came out and shown me the drive shaft where the problem was and had the part replaced on the next day. I had some doubts since many of the garages couldnt find out the reason, until I went on the highway one day and the vibration has gone!!!  Very very appreciate with HiQ and definiately go there again if I have any problems in future! worth the money, staff are efficient and polite as well!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Simon Milborrow posted this review on

Simon Milborrow gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

After getting ripped off on the previous 2 services at another centre, I was sceptical about finding a place and a friend of mine recommended HiQ. The guys at HiQ impressed me from the start, they got me booked in for an MOT with pretty late notice. They took a look over the car and telephoned me before doing any work to let me know my options to get it through the MOT and further advise me on what would need bearing in mind for the near future. There was a lot that needed doing, more so than the previous service at another centre, yet it took them just a day to do and cost less. I've had it back for a week now and whereas there was no noticeable difference in the work done last year at another centre, I could feel the improvement straight away, the car feels balanced and smooth again. Based on this, I've asked them to recommend a body repair shop for my company, and again was impressed with their honesty. If, like me, as well as expecting a high level of repair work, you value honesty and trust just as highly, then I cannot hesitate to recommend these guys. As a total bonus to the work done, they washed and polished the car which I wasn't expecting.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

David Barham posted this review on

David Barham gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

After two attempts with a main dealer to fix what I was told was an exhaust problem, took the car to Hi Q Guildford. Within an hour they called having spent some time both looking at the car and visiting a number of internet forums to locate the issue. It wasnt an exhaust problem. They then spent time sourcing the part, which is normally on a 3 day lead, fitted the valve, cleaned the car and its back good as new. Informative great service.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

MICHAEL BROOKE posted this review on

MICHAEL BROOKE gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

EXCELLENT SERVICE. PLACE VERY CLEAN.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Rob posted this review on

Rob gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

Very impressed with the service I received from the HiQ Guildford . I had a tyre that was continually losing pressure at an alarming rate. Other garages had said they could see nothing wrong with the tyre. HiQ Guildford correctly identified the issue as a bit of corrosion on the alloy wheel. They took the tyre off, cleaned off the corrosion, applied some filler, put the tyre back on. The result is the tyre no longer loses pressure. Very happy with the fast service and very reasonable price for the fix too.

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Ashley Blay posted this review on

Ashley Blay gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

It was my first time coming to Hi-Q Guildford and I found the reception welcoming and informative and the technicians really knew what they were doing when it came down to my vehicle. VERY VERY impressed.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Tim Barrett posted this review on

Tim Barrett gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

Just an MOT but checkin was efficient and staff pleasant and relaxed.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

stuart verschoyle posted this review on

stuart verschoyle gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

As a damage recovery specialist Andrew and his team are the best people for the job. Very kind, very professional and gets the job done. Highly recommended!

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Mark Travis posted this review on

Mark Travis gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

Richard and the team did a great job of trying to resolve all the electrical problems, as part of the MOT. They kept me regularly updated and informed. The price for the tyres was the best I could find and they sourced them within a few hours. Many thanks

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Lee Wren posted this review on

Lee Wren gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

Had a Puncture and needed the Car ASAP. The Lads changed the Tyre and got me back on the Road! Very Happy.

3 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Elis Mone posted this review on

Elis Mone gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

Mot and Repairs. Very impressed. xx

3 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Roonkey Bathon posted this review on

Roonkey Bathon gave HiQ Guildford 5/5

Had my Car Serviced and the Car drove amazingly after. Richard and the Team treated me perfectly. Will definitely use this Garage again. Thank you.

3 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Jay posted this review on

Jay gave HiQ Guildford 1/5

After replacing the steering rack on my car, I proceeded down to Hiq to have the alignment done.They said that there wasn't enough time to do the tracking but could take a look and tell me how off it was.So when they put it on the ramp, they brought to my attention that the steering rack was a bit loose...I asked if they would mind just doing the 2 bolts up (yes, just 2 bolts) and just a simple No.I then asked if I could borrow a spanner (considering the car was right up in the air in front of me) the reply "No you don't work here"So basically I had to drive the car back home on a loose steering rack because they couldn't do up 2 simple bolts.

I will NOT be going there to get my tracking done now, instead will go to a better reputation garage

9 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Richard Budd replied on

Dear Jay

I was bitterly disappointed to read your recent review. I would like to reassure you that this matter will be fully investigated by myself and a written response sent to our Group Managing Director in line with our company policies. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss it further with you. If you would like to ring me with your contact details I will add your comments to my review and forward them in my report. We pride ourselves on our committment to customer service and the quality of our workmanship so rest assured this matter will be thoroughly investigated with a written report.

Yours sincerely

Richard Budd, Hi-Q Guildford Manager

Tel: 01483 378198

Write a Review

*Information we'll definitely need

*
*
*
1

1 This data will only be used for contacting you to discuss your review in more detail.

Rating *

Have you already visited this centre? *

If you have visited HiQ Guildford before let us know what you thought using the questions below - we'd really appreciate your feedback.

What made you choose HiQ Guildford? *

Thinking about your visit, how would you rate your level of satisfaction? *

Based on your visit, how would you rate our staff? *

Would you use HiQ Guildford again? *

Would you recommend HiQ Guildford to a friend or family member? *

*
*

Write a review for your local HiQ centre

  1. No purchase necessary. To enter the prize draw simply complete the feedback form telling us about your HiQ experience and submit this online within 90 days of your invoice date. Only entries received on the official form will be deemed valid.
  2. This competition is open to all UK residents aged 18 years or over, excluding HiQ/Goodyear Dunlop Tyres UK Limited employees and their immediate families, participating tyre dealers and their employees, Goodyear Dunlop and HiQ agents and anyone professionally connected with the promotion.
  3. Only one entry per household per visit.
  4. Offer ends 31st December 2016.
  5. No cash alternative is available and all rewards are non transferable.
  6. A winner will be selected at random under independent supervision from all valid entries on a monthly basis.
  7. The first entry selected will win £100 in Love2Shop vouchers redeemable as outlined in the voucher suppliers terms and conditions.
  8. The promoter's decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into.
  9. The winner will be notified by telephone/email within 7 days of the draw date.
  10. Winners may be required to provide a copy of their original HiQ invoice to confirm their entry is valid before any prize is released.
  11. No cash alternative or other alternative prizes are available, except that in the event of circumstances outside of its control, the promoter reserves the right to award similar prizes of equal or greater value.
  12. By entering this promotion all participants understand that HiQ may use comments for marketing purposes, including publication of feedback data on HiQ Online unless they have specifically requested otherwise.
  13. By entering this promotion all participants will be deemed to have accepted and be bound by these terms and conditions. All entry instructions form part of these terms and conditions.
  14. The name and county of the winner will be made available on request to those enclosing a stamped addressed envelope to HiQ Thank You Promotion, HiQ Customer Care, FREEPOST MID21236, Wolverhampton WV5 7BR.
  15. The winner may be required to take part in related publicity.
  16. Promoter HiQ/Goodyear Dunlop UK Tyres Limited, 2920, Trident Court, Birmingham Business Park, Solihull Pkwy, Birmingham, B37 7YN