What our customer say about us

We’re dedicated to ensuring each and every customer leaves our HiQ centre happy. We like to think we succeed - but you don’t have to take our word for it. Find out what our customers have to say about us below.

Write your own review

Customer Reviews

Mark Hunter posted this review on

Mark Hunter gave HiQ Helston 4/5

My car was having problems, after putting my car into HI-Q, we discussed the problems with my car, after initial inspection , all the main problems were sorted out, after further discussions certain other problems were sorted out plus , recommendations for the future were giving to me to keep my car running for as long as possible.In a few words the car is back on the road, ready as it will ever be, running smoothly, but also with plans to keep the car running, for a lot longer.Thank you Hi-Q

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Thomas Dan posted this review on

Thomas Dan gave HiQ Helston 3/5

After being away with the navy for a little over 6 months , needed a slow puncture sorted on the girlfriends car as mine is out of use, as usual the service was good and the job was done to a good speed, absolutely shocked that the manager, mark and tester/tech Glyn have moved on from the company :( sad to see them go, most certainly will not be the same as before

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Justin Roberton replied on

Thank you for the feedback although Mark has not moved on from our company he now just has a different role which suits his needs better

Shirley Phillips posted this review on

Shirley Phillips gave HiQ Helston 1/5

Was pleased with the service we received when Mark was manager, but at my last MOT, I feel that we were mislead and unnecessary work was done. The car failed on emissions, so the new manager advised us to buy a bottle of engine cleanser (don't know the proper name for it), but then they retested it right after putting this in, before giving it a chance to work through the system. They then recommended an engine service, we thought this would be changing the oil and filter, so we agreed, but when we got the bill it was £230, they had done a very top of the range service, the most expensive. I don't know what this included because it did not say on the invoice, but I am certain this included work unnecessary to get it through the MOT. Your promise is that you will never do any unnecessary work.

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Justin Roberton replied on

Hi thank you for your feedback I am sorry you feel mislead but after speaking with the MOT tester if was felt due to high emissions your car would benefit from a full service which included a new fuel filter which we filled with another fuel cleaner also the air filter was chamged and oil and filter .the emissions were to high for it to work just pouring into fuel so another was added to the filter .after all the service items were changed and the system cleaned your car passed the emissions test with no problems. The service also including all the.brakes being checked and adjusted giving you peace of mind the car will be problem free untill the next service is due . I hope this explenation helps

Alison Noy posted this review on

Alison Noy gave HiQ Helston 5/5

I had to pull into this garage as my clutch had gone on route . I had already had clutch looked at twice before elsewhere, but obviously it had not been sorted. Mark was so helpful. He told me he could sort it out and it turned out to be a big job but he kept me informed throughout of the problems and the estimated cost. The job was done quickly and efficiently and he informed me of advisories which had not been picked up at my mot two weeks previously. I will only use this garage going forward. A fabulous and honest service, which can be difficult to find today. Thankyou

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Chris Dunn posted this review on

Chris Dunn gave HiQ Helston 5/5

Outstanding service. Polite, well informed and professional. No unnecessary parts or labour supplied. Good competitive prices. Will definitely use again and recommend to other motorists.

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Steve Lieske posted this review on

Steve Lieske gave HiQ Helston 4/5

Arranged a visit to have a trye checked for a slow puncture ~ this was carried out on time and quickly, and the tyre was repaired ; good service !

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Jonathan Brown posted this review on

Jonathan Brown gave HiQ Helston 1/5

Ordered tyres online and appointment made for them to be fitted on Saturday morning. Turned up as arranged no tyres been delivered. The excuse given that the previous day was a bank holiday (but i had ordered them three days previously). The only solution offered was for me to drive 20 miles to another branch. Very poor service. Would not use again.

3 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Justin Roberton replied on

I would just like to say sorry for the service you have received I will investigate this matter to ensure it does not happen again.

Gareth Smith posted this review on

Gareth Smith gave HiQ Helston 5/5

This was my first visit after a recommendation from family who said the service was outstanding......well they were right!!! Really friendly staff, attention to detail, customer care etc......pleased to see there are still garages like this. I will be back.....thank you.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Jeremy Betteridge posted this review on

Jeremy Betteridge gave HiQ Helston 5/5

Yet again, great service from Mark and the team - thank you. Dropped in, 4 tyres fitted in no time, and good advice on other stuff as well. I'll always choose these guys in Helston.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Andy Murray posted this review on

Andy Murray gave HiQ Helston 5/5

Mark and all the guys at Helston HiQ are frankly brilliant, they are always willing to help and as flexible as they can be often holding the vehicle while they source the parts required and offering advice on where to go for work that they can't complete themselves. The service and workmanship is of the highest standard and the cost always reasonable. They are completely honest and only ever do the work that is required and their customer care is exceptional. I have been using this garage for years, recommend them to all my friends and work colleagues and honestly can't see myself going anywhere else.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Jasmin Holland posted this review on

Jasmin Holland gave HiQ Helston 5/5

I was due to travel unexpected to the midlands and was concerned the tread was low on one of my tyres but only noticed on the Saturday, I was so worried at short notice that I would not be able to get it changed in time as wanted to be safe to drive. I rang up and spoke to Mark who told me not worry and gave me peace of mind that I would be able to make my journey & I was so relieved! He got me booked straight in. To often we complain about what's gone wrong & never celebrate when you get exceptional customer service! Thank you to Mark & the team & will highly recommend within the local community & to friends & family.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

John Speck posted this review on

John Speck gave HiQ Helston 5/5

HiQ offered a very competitive quote for two Dunlop tyres. These were ordered in and arrived promptly and fitted when stated by a friendly and efficient operative. As there are two other cars in my family HiQ will be my first 'port of call' for a quote when looking for tyres.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

alan-hatton posted this review on

alan-hatton gave HiQ Helston 5/5

Been using hi-q helston for the last three years and can never fault them. Reliable and very economical, the work is always completed on time with no nasty surprises. Friendly staff every time and always a pleasure to visit, they' d always be my local first choice and id be happy to recommend to anyone

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Jeremy Betteridge posted this review on

Jeremy Betteridge gave HiQ Helston 5/5

I always get good advice and excellent service here - a good team, well led by Mark -strongly recommended.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Mr A Owen posted this review on

Mr A Owen gave HiQ Helston 5/5

I have used Helston garage for years and always find Mark and the guys polite and curtious nothing ever seems to much trouble and theres always a nice friendly feeling prices are very good and jobs are always completed within the time scales given I've been so impressed that wouldn't go anywhere else and even use Mark and the guys to sort my childrens cars out now they are driving keep up the good work guys.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Simone Brooks posted this review on

Simone Brooks gave HiQ Helston 5/5

Quick, reliable and very good prices!! Always willing to help you understand anything and very friendly.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Andrew Eaton posted this review on

Andrew Eaton gave HiQ Helston 5/5

I have used the Helston HIQ a number of times over the last 3-4 years. I find the service excellent, the effort to get the right tyre at the right price is particularly impressive. I have never been let down when leaving the car to have tyres changed. The car is always ready when I return to collect it. An all round top performance.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Sean Counihan posted this review on

Sean Counihan gave HiQ Helston 5/5

Popped in as my break light went right at the start of a long journey, was immediately dealt with even though they looked busy, and wasn't ripped off for labor. Was back on the road in under 10minutes with my wallet feeling a lot heavier than I expected. Will definitely use Hi-Q again and recommend them to anyone else seeking good, honest and affordable service.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

D Crees posted this review on

D Crees gave HiQ Helston 5/5

My thanks to the staff at this branch who sorted out a fuel problem on my Citroen Berlingo after breaking down on the Monday  morning school run and having it ready to enable the collection of the grandchildren the same day

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Jen posted this review on

Jen gave HiQ Helston 5/5

Nice guys, helpful, informative and do a good job, highly recommend :o)

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

David (Kennack Diving) posted this review on

David (Kennack Diving) gave HiQ Helston 5/5

Very helpful, friendly & honest service at a great price!!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

mike posted this review on

mike gave HiQ Helston 4/5

On Saturday my MX5 suffered a catastrophic front caliper seizure, leaving me with smoke pouring out of the wheel like a bonfire and I have to be recovered back to Heston. We have used HQ before and been happy with them. Mark quoted me £260 inc VAT to fit a new caliper and front pads, although advised me the disc was also suspect as it appeared heat damaged and would road tess the car to check if it also needed to be replaced. I picked up the car today and not only did Mark only bill me £240 inc VAT, he confirmed the disc road tested OK and did not need to be replaced. We really trust these guys for a good job and honesty, Highly recommended ( btw ...I never give 5 stars to anyone)

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Roy posted this review on

Roy gave HiQ Helston 5/5

I visited this store with a tyre problem for the first time while on holiday. The staff were polite and professional, I was very impressed. In future, when requiring any tyre services, I will use HiQ.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Carol Tarling posted this review on

Carol Tarling gave HiQ Helston 5/5

I have recommended Helston Branch to many friends and family. The service is excellent, the staff very friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. Being a woman on my own, they give me confidence they are honest in all of their dealings, only doing what is needed, not trying to get me to have unnecessary work done and giving me the advice I need. I cannot recommend them enough. Well done Helston

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Sue Jarvis posted this review on

Sue Jarvis gave HiQ Helston 2/5

I visited at a difficult time as Helston had had a storm and internet was out as well as landlines. The staff were polite and friendly. I needed a tyre replacing and decided not to get the budget tyre but the next superior. The service was slow especially as had to come back to be seen at all initially. However I was pleased with the price. BUT on my return home a friend who knows a lot about tyres told me that a budget tyre had been fitted even though I asked for the next one up in the range. Also one of my other tyres is getting very bald, but staff had not alerted me to this. The manager was obviously struggling with communications.

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Justin Roberton replied on

I am sorry to hear of your problem and as you mentioned we had no phones or internet that day so it was difficult .

The tyre you had fitted was a Maxxis tyre which is our Mid-Range brand and is priced accordingly .

I believe your tyre was on 3.6 mm and not quite ready for replacement

Many thanks for your comment I will discuss this with staff

claire coleman posted this review on

claire coleman gave HiQ Helston 3/5

very good garage,matched a price on tyres i got online( black circles) were much cheaper than across the road! very polite and helpfull members of staff! the only downfall,some of the staff did look quite scruffy

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

elizabeth johns posted this review on

elizabeth johns gave HiQ Helston 5/5

i recently visited helston hi-q,i am a regular customer of the truro branch,it was a pleasure to see mark again,the service was very prompt and efficient,the young man glen was very polite and helpfull with moving my shopping to and from the car! They made me feel very welcome and offerd me a hot drink whilst i wait! good service as usual,its good to know i could be anywhere in cornwall and still have that level of service! highly reccomended. will be in with the fiesta for its anual winter check soon :D

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

ronnie thompson posted this review on

ronnie thompson gave HiQ Helston 5/5

Following my previous contact with this company I have to say that the response from the owner has been exemplary.  He has taken the issues and resolved them with speed and courtesy. Its clear a mistake had been made but the manner in which he has resolved this gives me a great deal of confidence.

For me its the manner in which a company deals with disappointed customers and issues that shows what they are truly made of and reflects very highly on them in the positive way that they have resolved the problem.

4 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

James Blair posted this review on

James Blair gave HiQ Helston 4/5

Had car serviced and mot carried out  there yesterday as Ward Vauxhall no longer in the area found staff to be very knowledgable on my make of vehicle and was informed of work required before mot certificate could be issued

Great bunch of guys

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Glyn Barr posted this review on

Glyn Barr gave HiQ Helston 5/5

The level of service at this branch was absolutely fantastic, they made it clear what was wrong with my brakes and informed me how they had fixed it after doing the job.

I don't no a great deal about cars but they spoke to me in a way which made it very easy for me to understand.

I think Mark was the chap I spoke to.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

toddholland posted this review on

toddholland gave HiQ Helston 5/5

car was sorted straight away and tyres done fast , good prices  will b back again !

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Ryan Gardiner posted this review on

Ryan Gardiner gave HiQ Helston 5/5

Found staff to be very helpful and good advise on choosing the right tyres for my car

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

ronnie thompson posted this review on

ronnie thompson gave HiQ Helston 1/5

This company claimed that the brakes had been checked and that the pads were as they put it only half worn (they were supposed to measure the thickness!).  Only 800 miles later whilst going into a a fairly fast corner brake was pressed to slow vehicle only to find sparks flying from n/s rear brake and vehicle not stopping as quickly as it should have....vehicle including myself and family came close to going over a 10ft drop.  I don't believe the brakes or wheels were ever removed or checked and the supposed only half worn pads are on the metal and disc has been ruined....

brilliant service I don't think..and the excuse above is laughable....doesnt matter who the third party is the law requires work to be carried out to a certain standard, the instructions passed to them was detailed and specific, no paperwork was ever left and as Ive said don't believe that brakes were ever checked or wheels were removed from vehicle, no thickness was ever given re the handbrake shoes these do require the wheels to be removed, if they had done they would have known that

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

ronnie ronniet101@aol.com posted this review on

ronnie ronniet101@aol.com gave HiQ Helston 1/5

Car booked in through prestige car servicing. Car picked up an hour later than agreed even though they had 3 hr window to do it. Dropped off over an hour late. Too many lame excuses no service sheet left with car so still don't know if service was carried out. Service required them to measure brake pad and Brake shoe thickness. Definetely didn't check handbrake or brake shoes and measurement of pads seems to be 'they are a bit worn'. Service indicator not set excuse made again for not doing it  and I have strong doubts that wheels have ever been off the car. Dreadfull service and little evidence of work actually being completed. 

4 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Justin Roberton replied on

Thank you for your feedback in relation to the Hiq Helston store.

As you are aware your vehicle was not booked in directly with ourselves for a HIQ service but through an agent who we carry out work as a third party.

While I appreciate the lack of documentation we are prohibited due to our agreement with them on passing any documentation to the vehicle owner and must send everything via electronic document to prestige as they are our customer.

All findings were reported to prestige and authorisation was requested to investigate multiple warning lights on your vehicle which we did not receive.

We were also told the vehicle could be collected at anytime throughout the morning.

I am sorry you feel work was not carried out but I can assure you all work requested and authorised by prestige was carried out to a high standard.

Thank you again for bringing this to my attention.

Justin Roberton

Managing Director

Write a Review

*Information we'll definitely need

*
*
*
1

1 This data will only be used for contacting you to discuss your review in more detail.

Rating *

Have you already visited this centre? *

If you have visited HiQ Helston before let us know what you thought using the questions below - we'd really appreciate your feedback.

What made you choose HiQ Helston? *

Thinking about your visit, how would you rate your level of satisfaction? *

Based on your visit, how would you rate our staff? *

Would you use HiQ Helston again? *

Would you recommend HiQ Helston to a friend or family member? *

*
*

Write a review for your local HiQ centre

  1. No purchase necessary. To enter the prize draw simply complete the feedback form telling us about your HiQ experience and submit this online within 90 days of your invoice date. Only entries received on the official form will be deemed valid.
  2. This competition is open to all UK residents aged 18 years or over, excluding HiQ/Goodyear Dunlop Tyres UK Limited employees and their immediate families, participating tyre dealers and their employees, Goodyear Dunlop and HiQ agents and anyone professionally connected with the promotion.
  3. Only one entry per household per visit.
  4. Offer ends 31st December 2016.
  5. No cash alternative is available and all rewards are non transferable.
  6. A winner will be selected at random under independent supervision from all valid entries on a monthly basis.
  7. The first entry selected will win £100 in Love2Shop vouchers redeemable as outlined in the voucher suppliers terms and conditions.
  8. The promoter's decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into.
  9. The winner will be notified by telephone/email within 7 days of the draw date.
  10. Winners may be required to provide a copy of their original HiQ invoice to confirm their entry is valid before any prize is released.
  11. No cash alternative or other alternative prizes are available, except that in the event of circumstances outside of its control, the promoter reserves the right to award similar prizes of equal or greater value.
  12. By entering this promotion all participants understand that HiQ may use comments for marketing purposes, including publication of feedback data on HiQ Online unless they have specifically requested otherwise.
  13. By entering this promotion all participants will be deemed to have accepted and be bound by these terms and conditions. All entry instructions form part of these terms and conditions.
  14. The name and county of the winner will be made available on request to those enclosing a stamped addressed envelope to HiQ Thank You Promotion, HiQ Customer Care, FREEPOST MID21236, Wolverhampton WV5 7BR.
  15. The winner may be required to take part in related publicity.
  16. Promoter HiQ/Goodyear Dunlop UK Tyres Limited, TyreFort, 88-98 Wingfoot Way, Erdington, Birmingham B24 9HY