What our customer say about us

We’re dedicated to ensuring each and every customer leaves our HiQ centre happy. We like to think we succeed - but you don’t have to take our word for it. Find out what our customers have to say about us below.

Write your own review

Customer Reviews

Brenda Sandham posted this review on

Brenda Sandham gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Great service thank you

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Nikki Moss posted this review on

Nikki Moss gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

I have use HiQ in Lancaster for many years. The staff are friendly, helpful, fair (I used to shop around but no longer bother as I know they will have given me the best price possible) quick (I never have to wait long to get car in/sorted) and go above and beyond (I've had a couple of occasions where I have just turned up and they sorted my vehicle. Can't fault the whole place and would highly recommend to anyone (and have on many occasion!)

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Andrew Hope posted this review on

Andrew Hope gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Unfortunate clutch failure on holiday. RAC took car here to HIQ, whom I had not heard of before. Friendly helpful staff soon got to bottom of problem and quoted a worst possible scenario price (extent of problem difficult to determine until fully dismantled). Gave the go ahead. As it turned out the job was not as big as it could have been and car fixed for less than quoted. I am grateful they quoted for the worst scenario as there is nothing worse than a low quote and then later the price for ever getting higher as some garages seem to do. Really happy that they identified the issue and didn't do any unnecessary work, but at the same time did a thorough job, changing gearbox oil and adjusting tracking following the dismantling work associated with changing of my vehicles clutch. Very professional service, and in my experience better than main dealers. Also competitively priced. Being on holiday and not knowing a reputable garage this could have turned out a lot worse. As it happened it was a first class service by HIQ and also for the RAC I might add. Many thanks.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Andrew Hope replied on

I forgot to mention that I was shown the faulty clutch when I collected the car. It had failed completely with no doubt. They also got the car fixed before we were due to go home.

Wendy Clark posted this review on

Wendy Clark gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Visited from a friend recommendation & highly recommend anyone to go. The best tyre pries & brilliant staff.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Bharat Bhushan posted this review on

Bharat Bhushan gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

i am taxi man visit regular to HIQ at Lancaster all the staff are very friendly & helpful all my services done there in very reasonable price and same day response! i would like to say greater thank you to business owner & staff

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Holly Armer posted this review on

Holly Armer gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Another 5 star review for HiQ Lancaster. This time Joe and the team rescued me and my twin toddlers from being stuck at home when the car wouldn’t start. Joe came straight away in the HiQ van, jump started the car and got us to the garage so the team could see what was going on. Within the hour we were driving away after them checking it thoroughly and replacing the battery which had gone. They squeezed me in to their day without any grumbles and Joe even out CBeebies on for the twins to watch. Great garage, lovely team and honest service, which I think is a really important factor.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Angie Park posted this review on

Angie Park gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Steve and the team are second to none. Never get ripped off or patronised. They always try to find time to help. They go the extra mile as well. Never had a bad experience. Would recommend.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Terry Howse posted this review on

Terry Howse gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Just had 4 new tyres fitted no fuss, no frills, just really good professional service from the moment I drove in. The staff just cannot do enough for you and ,in fact give your vehicle the once over without being asked to. The BOSS man certainly makes sure everything is to your satisfaction. Cannot recommend them more highly than this. One can call here for anything and know the price is not only fair but genuine.Good luck to them all here. Have no fear of calling here.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Joe Finney posted this review on

Joe Finney gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Great staff, great service and by far and away the most professional and trustworthy service centre I have used BAR NONE. I dropped my car off with an electrical fault that required detailed diagnosis, and the way it was handled was a world class performance in professionalism and customer service. Well done HiQ Lancaster!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Graham Wood posted this review on

Graham Wood gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

BISH - slow puncture BASH - took it to HiQ BOSH - repaired within half an hour ?????

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Sarah Hart posted this review on

Sarah Hart gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

I was in a panic as had a flat tyre. I spend a lot of time on the motorway so needed to get safe quickly. Without appointment I approached Dave at HiQ who was an ambassador for the company. The service I received was beyond exemplary. I have recommended the service to lots of people. I wasn’t made to feel I was wasting anyone’s time and was back on the road in super fast time. The way the team made me feel; supported and looked after. That’s amazing and doesn’t happen very often anymore in the world. I was very grateful.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Jane Brindle posted this review on

Jane Brindle gave HiQ Lancaster 4/5

Thanks for sorting my puncture on the way to work- no appointment & a long drive ahead. Efficient & courteous staff got me back on the road in no time!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Catherine Pacey posted this review on

Catherine Pacey gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

After a puncture, and limping home on a speed restricted spare tyre, I took my car to HiQ to get fully 'back on the road'. I just turned up, no appointment. I received a friendly greeting and a they immediately came to look at the car and advise on what to do. They then sorted it for me in a quick and efficient way. Really happy with the service, and the cost wasn't too painful!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Adrian Friday posted this review on

Adrian Friday gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Highly recommended. Been back many times and these guys always do a great job: very helpful, can usually fit me in at short notice, and get the job done quickly at a good price.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Tracey Welsby posted this review on

Tracey Welsby gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Extremely helpful and very friendly service. Went with a bit of a strange request as I desperately needed a flat tyre repairing for my pony's exercise trap. Wasn't really sure they would be able to sort it out for me . Thankyou HiQ Lancaster I'm over the moon ??????

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Hazel Parry posted this review on

Hazel Parry gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Very obliging and great customer service and managed to fit my car immediately after it failed to start and the roadside assistance company couldn't get it going. It turned out to be only a very flat battery which they remedied very quickly and then very kindly waved any charge. I will definitely go back to them in the future,

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Sarah Dickinson posted this review on

Sarah Dickinson gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Brilliant service from the team. I dropped by at short notice needing a new car battery. One of the team drove out to the supplier to get me a replacement because I'd missed the last delivery of the day and I was on my way again within the hour feeling very happy and well looked after! Thank you very much indeed.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Andrew N posted this review on

Andrew N gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Brilliant. HiQ Lancaster were really helpful on the phone when I enquired - price quoted for the wheel balancing was also really good value. I was offered an appointment the same day and the team started work within minutes of me arriving. Everything about the service offered at HiQ was superb. The staff member at reception, the guys doing the work - all came across as really professional with great customer skills too. You could tell my watching them that they were competent and going about their work in a completly fuss free unstressed manner - created confidence as a customer and the impresssion they really knew their work well. And best of all they sorted out the problem with my wheels so the car drives smoothly now. Much better experience all round than some of the other Lancaster tyre centres! Great all round. Thank You!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Jo Curran posted this review on

Jo Curran gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Always get great service from the guys, friendly and will fit you in if they can. Tracking is a bit on the pricey side but apart from that great all round

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Sarah craig posted this review on

Sarah craig gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Wonderful prompt service at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Samantha ireland posted this review on

Samantha ireland gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Dropped by at 5pm on way home from work ,as I had been having problems with car starting slowly and battery not charging. New one fitted inside 10 mins. Always excellent service from knowledgeable friendly staff. Who value returning customers no matter how big or small the problem.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Mig King posted this review on

Mig King gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Service was respectful, honest, prompt and helpful. The mechanic not only performed the job as required but he also went the extra mile by warning me of another issue with the motorbike. Price was also exactly as quoted - this was probably the best mechanical service I've ever had!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Debbie Dawson posted this review on

Debbie Dawson gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

As a woman driver I have used HiQ lancaster for years. I have always had a good honest and reliable service from the staff who are friendly and courteous. The staff always respond quickly to my concerns and their advise is always trustworthy. I have recommended HiQ to a number of my female friends as somewhere where they can trust. The staff go above and beyond minimum service and on a number of occasions have helped keep my car on the road while trying to solve a long term problem. I would trust any advice I am given from any member of staff at Lancaster. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and service at Lancaster.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Karen Boyd posted this review on

Karen Boyd gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Recommended ***** Reliable and helpful

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Alex B posted this review on

Alex B gave HiQ Lancaster 1/5

I took my car to HiQ on good recommendations, I had a fault with my driver side window not working. I booked my car in for 'the afternoon' on a certain day, upon arrival at 3 pm (I know its late in the day but Im busy), I was rudely informed my booking was missed as it was apparently for 12 noon. However I was not discouraged by the mix up in times and left my car there overnight to be seen the next day. When I went to pick my car up I was informed that the fault could not be found, and that they needed to look at it again, I just wanted my car fixed so I agreed and returned the next day. This time I was greeted with the problem, a wire within the regulator had corroded from water damage, I was told this could only be fixed by a completely new one from Renault at a price of £450 or something, I immediately said no to this proposal. Also I was shown that the lid of the storage box in the door had snapped off, the mechanic explained he could get another one fitted for £170, for a fault that they caused. I said no again but in retrospect should have asked them to pay for it, as it had broken while they were attempting to fix my vehicle. On top of all this I had to pay the luxury of £90 for labour, even though nothing had been fixed, and my car in a worse state than when it arrived. I really doubt that I will use HiQ again because of the way they treated me, however if I do I will be bringing this up.

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Alicia Monks posted this review on

Alicia Monks gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

I have always found all staff very helpful , polite and get excellent service . All staff seems to work well as a team. Once I took my daughter in with her car that was on its last legs she got upset Steve was lovely and caring it ment a lot . Thank you

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Matty F posted this review on

Matty F gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Very good value parts and labour; did the work on the same day.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Lawrence Taylor posted this review on

Lawrence Taylor gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

HONESTY & TRUST When it comes to the ongoing maintenance and repairs that every car needs, it is hard to find a garage who will not only be honest with you as to what needs doing to your car but also knowing that you can trust there advice. This is where Hi Q at Lancaster fits in perfectly. If something needs doing, they will say so. Knowing you can trust there advice and expertise is something to put your mind at rest. When it comes to cost, the best way I can describe it is fair. They don't use cheap parts meaning you get a quality job and something that will stand the test of time. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you again for your brilliant service. Lawrence Taylor

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Michael Ireland posted this review on

Michael Ireland gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

I have recently used the mobile service unit that HIQ Lancaster offer which is absolutely brilliant!! We arranged a time to get my keys work and work on my vehicle all without the disruption of taking your car to the garage for minor works. The service from start to finish whenever I have used the HIQ Lancaster branch is fantastic.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Chris Duffy posted this review on

Chris Duffy gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

The dedicated team at the Lancaster branch are always welcoming and happy to help with any problem or fix's with my vehicle. Quick, efficient service and an in depth knowlage of each car I've taken puts the customer at ease knowing your getting the best price and service

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Leyla Page posted this review on

Leyla Page gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

I really can't thank the guys enough - I came in first thing in the morning before they'd officially opened and they accommodated me straightaway, even though I had no appointment. They ordered the parts I needed whilst I was there, fitted them, and allowed me to get to Birmingham in time for an interview! Really friendly service too. 10/10.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Patrick Rabbett posted this review on

Patrick Rabbett gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

I have made two visits in the last 12 months. Purchased new tyres and most recently a 'slow puncture' repair. The staff were very and knowledgeable regarding my requests and queries. Recommended.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Jack Chandler posted this review on

Jack Chandler gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

MOT was booked in but I had been called into work. So I called the garage and asked if there is any chance I could get the car back for around 10.15. I knew it would be difficult with such short time frames but they said yes and bring it in for 9 so they can do the first test on it. Brilliant! So took it in, all good and ready for 10! Brilliant service and I really appreciate how much you helped in getting the car in.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Gill Hill posted this review on

Gill Hill gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

I use the HiQ garage a lot and especially for tyres and exhaust systems. They always tell you the truth and never fob you off. If a job doesn't need doing they will tell you and try and sort things out another way. I trust them implicitly.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Sharon Smith posted this review on

Sharon Smith gave HiQ Lancaster 1/5

I am still waiting for an apology the appalling service I received several months ago when my car was given back to me after new brake pads etc.. were paid for and fitted only to find that the bolts were 'not' tightened resulting in damaging the brake shield and putting my life at risk...... I was assured I would receive an apology and that the brake shield would be ordered and someone would contact me when this has been delivered. To date no one has contacted me. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mistakes can be forgiven however an appalling after service cannot.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Margaret Marshall replied on

Sharon,my name is Meg Marshall and I am one of the directors of HiQ Lancaster.I thank you for your feedback as customer satisfaction is very important to us.I am disappointed that you were not satisfied with the service you received from us and apologise for any distress and inconvenience caused.I have spoken to all the staff concerned..I have chased up the brake shield and confirm that we now have the part and invite you to contact me on 0152462263 to discuss the situation and arrange for fitting of the part. Please ask for myself ,Steve (company director) or Joe ( company secretary ).

Rebecca Frodsham posted this review on

Rebecca Frodsham gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

We had a flat tyre whilst visiting the lakes. HIQ went out of their way to help us locate a new tyre and let us stay inside with our 2 dogs until we got sorted. Thank you to you all for being so kind and helpful.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Kirstie McMurray posted this review on

Kirstie McMurray gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

We've popped in a couple of times for very minor things, such as needing a new bulb fitting but in dark winter months when my partner spends alot of time commuting, it's important to have a local garage that you can rely on. I will definitely consider visiting again for the bigger jobs and Mot testing. Staff are friendly and service was super fast and efficient. Thanks Hi-Q!

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Martin Hughes posted this review on

Martin Hughes gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Had a faulty exhaust and as I had to drive to Wiltshire the same day it needed sorting - they were so helpful- fixed it right away and because it was a minor repair they didn't even charge - I was on my was safely in 20 mins - I always get my tyres done there and the service is fantastic and very reasonable prices - they are such a contrast to other local places - will definitely go back and will recommend highly - It seems that customer service is their top priority - very pleased

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Beau Bulman posted this review on

Beau Bulman gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

I took my 1993 BMW there after bad experiences elsewhere. It has flown through two MOTs now without one advisory (other garages found problems that I knew weren't there, such as quoting hundreds of pounds for work that didn't need doing!) What's most important is that they show you what's wrong and explain it properly, without being patronising. I was offered the use of a courtesy car, the manager Joe gave me a lift back to town, they pressure tested my cooling system for free too. I do a lot of the work on my car myself and these guys have never tried to con me or blag me or anything. Would recommend happily.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Paul Egerton posted this review on

Paul Egerton gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Was in town on business when I had a suspected slow puncture. Called in to see about a repair and within 5 minutes it was being dealt with and 20 minutes later I was back on the road. Absolutely top class wonderful service from ALL the staff I dealt with And the price was unbeleivabley top notch. My son had just had a puncture repaired last week at a local competitor and was charged 3 times what I paid today! Many thanks to all concerned and definately recommend you to others

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Peter Hope posted this review on

Peter Hope gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Wonderful to have a friendly, reliable and efficient garage in the town. I'm always impressed with the personal attention given and the trouble taken to keep the customer informed. I have been several times with my daughter's elderly Zafira and once with my 80+ year old Austin. My own cars won't be going anywhere else in future!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Andy Pafomow posted this review on

Andy Pafomow gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

I have used Hi Q previously for new tyres and to rotate existing tyres. This was all sorted on the spot with no problems nor issues and a great price. I used them recently when stuck 200 miles from home with a snapped alternator belt that happened the night before I was due to drive home. I rang the next morning and although they were very busy, they asked me to bring my truck in and they would do their best for me. Not only did they sort it but did it the same day, all with a very courteous and friendly approach and a great price. They are highly recommended. Thanks very much to Hi Q Lancaster for all your help.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Chris Bartlett posted this review on

Chris Bartlett gave HiQ Lancaster 3/5

Always been satisfied with HIQ in the past and have recommended the garage to friends. Following this visit however, I would advise anyone using the garage to insist on being informed of any changes in the work requested. In February, the car had a Gold Service and on July 7th, prior to our holiday in August, it had a Silver Service. I was advised then, that the brake pads, although good for another three thousand miles or so, would need soon need renewing so on return from holiday I booked it in to have the brake pads renewed. When I went to pick the car up I was stunned to receive a bill for £435 instead of around £160 which I was expecting. Evidently they had decided to renew the discs as well. On previous occasions, if work further than that requested had been necessary I have received a phone call, informing me of what what was proposed and asking if I want the work doing. To suddenly be faced with a bill for something which I had not been advised needed doing and which was not mentioned in either of the previous services is NOT satisfactory.

3 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Joe Marshall replied on

Chris, My name is Joe Marshall from HiQ Lancaster I am very sorry that you have not had the service that you have grown to expect from our garage. All of our staff know that we expect the utmost professionalism and customer service at all times, and informing customers of any change to our initial agreement is fundamental to how we run this garage. I have spoken to all the staff here and reiterated the fact that this is not acceptable. If you would like to give me a call to discuss this matter further then I am accessible on 0152462263. Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us, the views and feelings of our customers are very important to us.

Adrian Walker posted this review on

Adrian Walker gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Had an unexpected tyre disaster. Took my car to them as I was nearby. They did a great job! Lovely people too.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Rob McHugh posted this review on

Rob McHugh gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

HiQ were incredibly helpful and accommodating. I asked for a MOT in the evening and the fitted me in the following day. The speed and quality of service was exemplary and the staff are always friendly and approachable. I will recommend your services to others and I will be returning when required!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Steven Anderson posted this review on

Steven Anderson gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Used HiQ Lancaster due to having a slow puncture. On arrival at the garage the staff were extremely helpful, dealing with our problem quickly and effectively. The problem was solved quickly and we left as happy customers. Would definitely use the garage again if needed. 

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Adam N posted this review on

Adam N gave HiQ Lancaster 4/5

Took my car in to have two tyres fitted using the BlackCircles.co.uk programme. Also booked in for a 4 wheel alignment. This was all done on the Saturday morning and I'm very happy with the work that was carried out. I would reccomend HiQ Lancaster for tyre fitting and alignment to anyone.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Tom posted this review on

Tom gave HiQ Lancaster 1/5

I took an old car in for an MOT as it had been sat a while and didn't think it needed much work, it failed which was expected. I was told this was due to the emissions and bad rust accumulation, they quoted £300 for the welding and advised a good service to sort out the emissions, firstly there was no chance £300 was a fair quote, and eventually took it to a local garage who did the work and more for half the price, then we gave the car a full service ourselves, took the car back in for its retest, which it failed again due to emissions, in which the 'mechanic' told me was 'maybe' due to the catalytic converter and sensors, which he then quoted me £410 for something that 'might' be the problem. I laughed. Thinking I've wasted money on an unnecessary service and why didn't he say it could have been this problem in the first place, I could have easily just paid the money, luckily I didn't and Picked the car up and took it to another garage I had been recommended by family and friends. To which he found that the emissions were failing due to a large hole in the exhaust as well as a ball joint that needed replacing, both of which were missed in 2 MOTs from HiQ, i was quoted a reasonable price to fix these issues as well as pass it's MOT. All in all we could have easily forked out more and more money to HiQ for phantom problems to keep arising on a car that isn't worth half of the quotes given in the first place, it seems that they are the type of place to take advantage of people they suspect to have no idea about cars...take heed.

5 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Meg Marshall replied on

Tom. My name is Meg and I am one of the Directors of Hiq Lancaster. I am very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience at our depot.We pride ourselves on a high standard of work always and never recommend any unecessary work.The problem with your vehicle was not straightforward but I have now spoken to all the staff involved and would be grateful if you would contact me so that we can discuss this and reassure you.Assuring you of our best attention at all times. Meg

Iain Thorley posted this review on

Iain Thorley gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

I would recommend HiQ Lancaster to anyone. Always very accomodating and on the ball. The guys in Lancaster do a great job, can just leave them to it and trust their decisions - if something needs doing they will let you know, and you can trust their advice - never felt out of pocket or ripped off here even when extra work was needed. Would recommend anyone to see them - a trust worthy, efficient and professional team who will get the job done when they say they will with no hassle at all.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Kerri Layton posted this review on

Kerri Layton gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Lovely garage with great staff, you know they are honest and they have always done their best to look after me and my car!! Thanks guys! PS Good wifi connection too for those waiting and neeeding to work.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

f sutcliffe posted this review on

f sutcliffe gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Excellent, prompt, friendly and efficient service - first class.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Holly Armer posted this review on

Holly Armer gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

The team are always very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with - they even have toys and a fish tank to keep my toddler entertained! Steve and his team are always able to squeeze me in when I need help too...from changing bulbs to a full MOT or service. I always feel confident that the work they've done will be high quality and it's always great value for money. I'd certainly recommend people to use HiQ Lancaster.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

bev posted this review on

bev gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Used this garage to swap my tyres from winter/summer, booked in at a certain time and that is the time that they did the job, i was very pleased that they did not try to sell me new brakes that i did not need, which is why i stopped going to the previous garage!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

mark bush posted this review on

mark bush gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

recommend to family and friends did a great job when they where very busy and cost very little for what they did cheers.

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Nelson Taylor posted this review on

Nelson Taylor gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

I'd had recommendations from friends before, but was swayed on this occasion to use HiQ by price, being both Scottish and a cheapskate by nature. Having checked online, I found that the battery I was being offered, fitted, was slightly cheaper than the same product, without fitting, from a major parts company, and significantly cheaper than similar products fitted by the two big national companies. It was a bonus that the customer area is comfortable and welcoming, and the service very informative and friendly. It feels like an expert but still 'local' operation.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Jane Silvester posted this review on

Jane Silvester gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Always friendly and happy to help; you feel you are getting good value which is unusual where cars and garages are concerned and genuine good service. They went to great lengths to put right a problem that baffled even their most experienced mechanics and I was most grateful that they went the extra mile - even consulting other experts - to solve the problem. Thanks again!

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Matthew Browne posted this review on

Matthew Browne gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Local centre, fitted 2 new tyres and the offered tracking to me of which I obliged. In and out within an hour, impressed, would use again

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Ellen posted this review on

Ellen gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

I would just like to thank the team at hiQ Lancaster, my exhaust was hanging off yesterday on my way to my grandads, i pulled over and they looked at it, and even looked up a price for me, Steve was ever so helpful! Thank you.. Thank you :) A great team you have there!!. Ellen ( the one in the black aygo)

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Maureen Edmondson posted this review on

Maureen Edmondson gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Always very helpful and cheerful, my last visit was on 8th July 2013, I parked my car as I get picked up on route for work NHS, when I noticed my front tyre was flat I walked round the corner to the HiQ garage at Scotforth in Lancaster, explained my situation, they were brilliant I left my keys with them, they took the car in they rang me to tell me that I had a piece of metal in the tyre and quoted me a price for the new one, I collected my car that evening as arranged after work, quick efficient service, hassle free, just what you need when your busy out of town working, I recommend them to all my friend's, I have got the family going there now :)

2 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

PAUL WILKINSON posted this review on

PAUL WILKINSON gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Really helpful staff and seem to really go out of their way to help you get the best deal/value for money.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Ruth Gardner posted this review on

Ruth Gardner gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Always receive a good service by friendly and helpful mechanics

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Maggie posted this review on

Maggie gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

On discovering  a slow puncture and being HiQ customers, we made our way to the Lancaster branch.  They immediately checked the tyre and advised us we needed two new ones as the treads were quite low.  HiQ  offered us very competitive prices for these. At the same time they also put the car on a ramp to check another problem we thought we might have at no extra cost to allay our concerns.  The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient.

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

S Brown posted this review on

S Brown gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Ive taken several vehicles into this garage and the service has always been great. 

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

ann neligan posted this review on

ann neligan gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

I had immediate service following phoning the garage re the problem I had with the car. Staff kept me informed of what work needed to be done and checked with me before going ahead as its an old car. They did the work within an acceptable time considering the difficulties an old car can present. Staff were clear in their explanations and I felt I wasn't being talked down to at any point.  

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Sam posted this review on

Sam gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

A great service with friendly knowledgeable staff, who are always prepared to go the extra mile to help, Highly recommended

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Scarlett Wytchard posted this review on

Scarlett Wytchard gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Having had problems with our car for a while but denying it, we eventually decided to take it to HiQ. The staff were friendly and told us the problem while we waited, even managing to fit us in for the repairs the next day! Really good service and will be back in the future - thank you! 

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Scarlett Wytchard posted this review on

Scarlett Wytchard gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

Having had problems with our car for a while but denying it, we eventually decided to take it to HiQ. The staff were friendly and told us the problem while we waited, even managing to fit us in for the repairs the next day! Really good service and will be back in the future - thank you! 

0 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Rebecca posted this review on

Rebecca gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

My first visit occurred when needing to replace my battery. As a primary teacher I need a reliable car and when my battery started cutting out I knew I needed to replace it as soon as possible, which due to working hours could have been a problem. I walked into HiQ Lancaster as soon as it opened and by the time I had drunk my coffee the work was done. Since then any work that I have needed has been done through HiQ. Staff are clear, open, understanding and always have a smile on their face. I no longer dread taking my car to the garage!

1 person found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

John McGowan posted this review on

John McGowan gave HiQ Lancaster 5/5

I have been driving for almost 50 years and this was without doubt the best customer service experience which I have ever had. I had been visiting friends in Lancashire and was on my way home to Scotland when I had problems with a blown exhaust. I was heading to Lancaster hoping to find a garage . It was my very good fortune that the first place I encountered.was HIQ.. It was almost 4 30 in the afternoon but with minimum fuss the manager assured me that he would ensure that he would be able to do something in order to get my car fit for the journey home. He made coffee for myself and my wife while a member of staff examined the car. This revealed that the system required welding which was done promptly. It was initially thought that this would be a temporary fix but in the event it was welded to such a high degree of excellence that no further work is now required.

A very big thank you to the staff at Lancaster. Absolutely top class customer service,

5 people found this review helpful, did you?

Report this post

Reply

Write a Review

*Information we'll definitely need

*
*
*
1

1 This data will only be used for contacting you to discuss your review in more detail.

Rating *

Have you already visited this centre? *

If you have visited HiQ Lancaster before let us know what you thought using the questions below - we'd really appreciate your feedback.

What made you choose HiQ Lancaster? *

Thinking about your visit, how would you rate your level of satisfaction? *

Based on your visit, how would you rate our staff? *

Would you use HiQ Lancaster again? *

Would you recommend HiQ Lancaster to a friend or family member? *

*
*

Write a review for your local HiQ centre

  1. No purchase necessary. To enter the prize draw simply complete the feedback form telling us about your HiQ experience and submit this online within 90 days of your invoice date. Only entries received on the official form will be deemed valid.
  2. This competition is open to all UK residents aged 18 years or over, excluding HiQ/Goodyear Dunlop Tyres UK Limited employees and their immediate families, participating tyre dealers and their employees, Goodyear Dunlop and HiQ agents and anyone professionally connected with the promotion.
  3. Only one entry per household per visit.
  4. Offer ends 31st December 2016.
  5. No cash alternative is available and all rewards are non transferable.
  6. A winner will be selected at random under independent supervision from all valid entries on a monthly basis.
  7. The first entry selected will win £100 in Love2Shop vouchers redeemable as outlined in the voucher suppliers terms and conditions.
  8. The promoter's decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into.
  9. The winner will be notified by telephone/email within 7 days of the draw date.
  10. Winners may be required to provide a copy of their original HiQ invoice to confirm their entry is valid before any prize is released.
  11. No cash alternative or other alternative prizes are available, except that in the event of circumstances outside of its control, the promoter reserves the right to award similar prizes of equal or greater value.
  12. By entering this promotion all participants understand that HiQ may use comments for marketing purposes, including publication of feedback data on HiQ Online unless they have specifically requested otherwise.
  13. By entering this promotion all participants will be deemed to have accepted and be bound by these terms and conditions. All entry instructions form part of these terms and conditions.
  14. The name and county of the winner will be made available on request to those enclosing a stamped addressed envelope to HiQ Thank You Promotion, HiQ Customer Care, FREEPOST MID21236, Wolverhampton WV5 7BR.
  15. The winner may be required to take part in related publicity.
  16. Promoter HiQ/Goodyear Dunlop UK Tyres Limited, 2920, Trident Court, Birmingham Business Park, Solihull Pkwy, Birmingham, B37 7YN